I saw the jogging midget again so either I really saw a jogging midget the first time or had the exact same amount of hallucinatory medication and while some people choose to fabricate white elephants with pink spots, I see jogging midgets who enjoy running on freeway overpasses.

We have no Super Bowl plans.  My Super Bowl plans fell to hell when the Cowboys wussed out in the Philadelphia game and lost 44-6.  I personally think Tony Romo was just thinking about where he was going on vacation with Jessica Simpson once the game had ended.  I don’t hate the Cowboys for throwing this season down the tubes in the last four or five games of the season…. The Cowboys will have plenty of time to build a decent special teams and for God’s sake get some decent backup help for Tony Romo – I mean, when he’s out – get someone who can throw a football for the love of sunny Jesus!

I root for the underdog and that’s why I’m rooting for the Arizona Cardinals tomorrow.  For them to win tomorrow, it would be as good as last year when the Giants stunned the Patriots and ruined their perfect season.  I’d be very happy to see Arizona kick ass tomorrow.

On a somewhat related note – I watched Heat on tv earlier today – you know, the Al Pacino/Robert De Niro movie.  Al Pacino is the hero cop and Robert De Niro is the criminal and we all know crime is bad, but every time I see the movie, I can’t help myself… Robert De Niro is stunningly attractive in his starched white shirts and the way he is in control of every situation.  He’s got that intelligence – much like Dr. Evil where you are an actual doctor and choose to be evil.  I think because he’s a criminal, but sensitive and caring and a sharp dresser and has that sexy goatee – I want things to work out well for him.  I want him to come to his senses and know that knocking off banks isn’t right and that he should start a travel agency – because people need to get out and see the world.  So, **spoiler alert** I really get bummed when Robert De Niro’s character gets shot at the end of the movie.  He and Eady should have taken off together and started off on a wonderful life with a big travel agency and home based marketing consultation business.

Is it me or does anyone else enjoy watching the extras in movies?  I’m watching a Knight’s Tale and I swear I get a kick out of the sword fight scene when Paul Bettany goes on about Heath Ledger and the extras stop cheering – but there are two women in the background who start cheering too soon and raise their arms…. it’s really quite funny.  Apparently, none of the extras could speak English and didn’t know what was going on.  They were probably all strung out on methamphetamine or rufees.

And on a separate note – I’m starting a movement to keep Christmas trees up all year around.  I’ve still got mine up complete with ornaments and lights.  I think I can keep this going until April at the very least.  Maybe I’ll just put all the other decorations, like Christmas stockings, away and keep the tree up because you never know when you’ll need a pre-lit, decorated Christmas tree for that special holiday celebration.  Christmas trees are holiday trees anyway – so why can’t I use it for my Valentine’s Day or St. Patrick’s Day celebration?  This is the argument I’m giving my husband.  At least the tree hides the fact that I haven’t done laundry and I’ve been wearing the same pants for two weeks.  Well, not two weeks and it’s just pajama bottoms but I seriously need to get some laundry done.

